Planning Commissioners

The Dayton Planning Commission is comprised of council appointed community members that act as an advisory board to the Dayton City Council. The Commission consists of no less than five members and no more than seven.  The Director of Planning and Community Development acts as secretary to the commission, and oversees agendas, meeting materials, coordinates meeting notices, and more. The duties and responsibilities of the planning commissioners can be found within Dayton Municipal Code Chapter 1-13. – Planning Commission. In addition, the planning commission establishes their own Rules of Procedure, which are then adopted by the City Council by resolution and offer as the basis for meeting process and action.

Update: Eligibility for the DPC has expanded to include residency in the established Urban Growth Areas (UGA) - not just the city limits of Dayton. If you are intersted in volunteering for the DPC, review the adopted Land Use & UGA map and the requirements in DMC 1 - 13 to confirm eligibility. For consideration for appointment, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. a letter of interest that outlines your elegibility and qualifications to serve.  

Commission Members

 Name Position Term Ending
Kari Dingman Chair March 1, 2022
Byron Kaczmarski Commissioner March 1, 2023
Russell Levens Commissioner March 1, 2025
Alicia Walker Vice-Chair March 1, 2024
Vacant   -

32° F

Snow Showers


United States